Choose a location to review

Penrose Chun & Gorman LLP locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (40)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.8/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-08

Frankly put, Steven Penrose is nothing less than a miracle worker! My sibling and I retained him nearly 3 years ago to rid us of the many Gordian knots that we had to contend with due to our father's highly complicated trust and estate. He's brilliant (always a step or two ahead of any possible concerns), a fierce advocate, unquestionably dedicated, thorough, patient and treats us with the utmost respect. His knowledgeable colleagues, paralegals and staff further add to the firm's overall standard of excellence. If you're looking for the best ... you've just found it.

— Client 04/08/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-08

Hiring Steven Penrose has been an outstanding experience! Mr. Penrose is extremely professional and exceptional in accomplishing challenging issues that were asked of him. My sibling and I needed support that involved a very complicated trust and business that we inherited with no understanding of how to move forward. He is very patient in taking time to answer all our questions in detail and helped us fully understand what was needed to be completed in our behalf. We feel so grateful for his knowledge and support through these difficult times, and would highly recommend Steven and his incredible team to anyone in need of his expertise!

— Client 04/08/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-07

Frankly put, Steven Penrose is nothing less than a miracle worker! My sibling and I retained him nearly 3 years ago to rid us of the many Gordian knots that we had to contend with due to our father's highly complicated trust and estate. He's brilliant (always a step or two ahead of any possible concerns), a fierce advocate, unquestionably dedicated, thorough, patient and treats us with the utmost respect. His knowledgeable colleagues, paralegals and staff further add to the firm's overall standard of excellence. If you're looking for the best ... you've just found it.

— Client 04/07/2021

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-15 15:57:54

I am extremely satisfied!!   Mr. Penrose and his team assisted my sister and I since 2017 until now (2020) as we fought to ensure that our Father’s trust was handled honorably.He made sure that all "loose ends were tied" in order to enforce fiduciary responsibility by the executor.I appreciate his experience, hard work and dedication.

— Jana Z. 12/15/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-15

Mr. Penrose and his team assisted my sister and I since 2017 until now (2020) as we fought to ensure that our Father's trust was handled honorably. He made sure that all "loose ends were tied" in order to enforce fiduciary responsibility by the executor. I appreciate his experience, hard work and dedication.

— Client 12/15/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-03

We have worked with Steven for over 20 years. He has successfully handled 3 family estates for us, 2 of which were very complicated. He is a very knowledgeable and progressive thinking attorney. He is one of the few estate planning attorneys that can also handle all aspects of an estate settlement, including litigation, should the need arise. Over the years he has become our professional advisor, attorney, and good friend.

— Client 10/03/2020

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-16 15:57:54

Penrose Chun & Gorman, LLP came highly recommended; we found that Mr. Gorman and Mr. Penrose were very professional and detailed with great communication in our probate and trust litigation that ended in our favor (Judge John Gallagher).   Mr. Gorman represented us with dignity, honesty and his years of legal experience; he was considerate of our feelings in this family matter and very thoughtful and thorough while maintaining professionalism.  Paralegals, Rochelle and especially Hillary May Dickson were extremely helpful and experienced.  We highly recommend this talented team of litigants.  Place your estate planning, trust, and probate matters in Penrose Chun and Gorman, LLP’s capable, experienced and professional hands. It is very important to have confidence in the attorney that represents you!Tom A. and R.A.

— Reiko A. 11/16/2018

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-19 15:57:54

Count me extremely satisfied with these talented and experienced attorneys. I have employed Steven Penrose, Ed Chun and former partner Charlene Atack in my work as a professional fiduciary. Mr. Penrose represented me as a trustee several years ago in a weeklong trial that vindicated my efforts and even increased my authority in the case. Mr. Penrose helped again in 2015 after I sold trust-owned real estate used by an income beneficiary as her residence, leaving her unable to afford rent in senior housing. He drafted an agreement to modify the income-only QTIP trust into a 5% unitrust and convinced reluctant remaindermen to agree. This firm has always done excellent work for me.

— Roger C. 12/19/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-23

Steve was counsel for two of my trust beneficiaries. He was more than capable as he looked out for their interests. His work was so good that I made several referrals to him - not the usual course of action for a trustee. His bills arrived on a timely basis, and were always understandable and accurate. The people in his office were very professional. If you're looking for an attorney who resolves problems, Steven should be at the top of your list.

— Client 07/23/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-06

From the first meeting involving my uncle's estate, I knew I had selected the right law firm. I dealt primarily with Jordan Ciliberto. I found him to be knowledgeable, extremely professional, and responsive and timely in all regards. Without his assistance and legal advice, I would have never been able to open and close probate in such a timely manner. He was also a great assistance in selling the real and personal property involved in the estate. I would not hesitate to use this law firm again

— Client 02/06/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-15

I particularly appreciated Ed Chun's insight as he developed a strategy with which to move forward in a nasty contractual/collections dispute.

— Client 10/15/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-29 16:34:41

No description provided

— Peer 07/29/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-22

Ed Chun and staff were on top of my case and provided excellent legal advice and guidance throughout. I would not hesitate to call on Ed Chun again for legal service.

— Client 07/22/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 15:24:27

No description provided

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-12 15:35:47

No description provided

— Peer 07/12/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-08 12:46:53

No description provided

— Peer 07/08/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-08

Steven Penrose orchestrated and executed a strategy to settle a difficult situation involving 5 lawyers, a trustee, a judge, a commercial broker and several owners. He maintained a singular focus to accomplish my goals as fast as possible. His billing hours were fair and justified. Steven was thorough, communicative and efficient throughout the one year period which could have been much longer. I highly recommend Steven and Atack & Penrose for legal help.

— Client 07/08/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-08

Steven Penrose orchestrated and executed a strategy to settle a difficult situation involving 5 lawyers, a trustee, a judge, a commercial broker and several owners. He maintained a singular focus to accomplish my goals as fast as possible. His billing hours were fair and justified. Steven was thorough, communicative and efficient throughout the one year period which could have been much longer. I highly recommend Steven and Atack & Penrose for legal help.

— Client 07/08/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-04

No description provided

— Client 06/04/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-11-29

I cannot find words to express my gratitude to Steve Penrose and his staff for assisting me in my true "hour of need."

— Client 11/29/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-21 07:07:01

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-05-12

When I needed a trust litigator, an attorney suggested Steve Penrose. Proceeding quickly, Steve marshaled lots of information and used discovery to focus the issues. He dealt effectively with opposing counsel, wrote thoughtful, persuasive pleadings, and prepared all the appropriate witnesses. In trial over 5 days, Steve had every fact, scrap of paper and legal authority close at hand, and he used it all skillfully to rebut opposition and win our case. Steve was great to work with. I highly recommend him.

— Client 05/12/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-06

No description provided

— Client 04/06/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-22 11:49:08

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-01 15:51:03

Steve is a highly competent and highly ethical estate litigator.

— Peer 07/01/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-01 15:39:54

No description provided

— Peer 07/01/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-05-08

Steven was exceptional and complete in his research, professional representation and timely execution of his professional duties. We especially welcomed his open attitude about taking as much of the emotional burden off of us as possible. We firmly believe that because of his thoroughness and professional competence the lawsuit in which he represented us was brought to a speedy and successful conclusion. In addition, his revision of our family trust was thorough and timely. We are grateful!

— Client 05/08/2009

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-07-03 11:23:59

No description provided

— Peer 07/03/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-05-08

Very professional, never got nervous, should have taken their advice.

— Client 05/08/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-08-11 01:01:00

Mr. Penroseis a very knowledgeable lawyer and presents a professional case. He is skilled in negotiations and trial/litigation.

— Peer 08/11/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-06-26 11:39:58

No description provided

— Peer 06/26/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-06-26 11:27:14

I refer cases to him with complete confidence in his abilities.

— Peer 06/26/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2010-07-22 11:49:43

No description provided

— Peer 07/22/2010

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2014-12-05 11:30:37

No description provided

— Peer 12/05/2014

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2010-07-01 12:17:16

I have only had one case in opposition to Mr. Penrose, but I was highly impressed with his superior knowledge and judgment. We were able, in the end, to resolve a highly complex matter and to avoid a trial which would have been very messy. He had to handle a difficult client but seeminly did so effectively and with respect. I have a great deal of admiration for Mr. Penrose based on that experience.

— Peer 07/01/2010

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2010-07-21 07:07:22

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2013-07-19 10:21:51

I have referred several clients to Mr. Penrose because of his knowledge and expertise in the filed of probate litigation.

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2013-07-19 08:17:41

No description provided

— Peer 07/19/2013

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-07-21 07:07:53

No description provided

— Peer 07/21/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2010-07-01 14:56:25

No description provided

— Peer 07/01/2010